Any1 from creative design industry

hi all

just to know if any1 from u all is from design industry will br gud se meet n interact with creative ppl too..

i m an architect and an industrial /product designer from india

came here recently and working for interior design projects

vishal

Hi vishalchanda,

I am currently in the UK but my wife and I are looking to relocate to MU in the next 2 years. I am a product designer here in the UK and also lecture at undergraduate level at University. I would be interested to know how you found working as a creative professional in MU? how easy was it to find work and was / is it a permanent contract, also if you don't mind me asking, what salary band are you paid?

Thanks in advance,

Richard.

Hi Richard

Gr8 to hear from you and sry for replying late ya

well actually i am an architect and an industrial designer

now being from art n design background i dont wrk for hard core product design although i can do... but ders not much scope in maurritius as ders no manufactoring industry here
i am also new here and i work for a company for high class interiors and furniture design ..

wel salaries are not very good here for creative ppl here unfortunately its like almost the basic salarry wht a professioanl gets here i hope u can understand...;)

even i feel ders much to do here so lets plan out smthing for tteaching design also if u plan to come here and live

even i want to live for for a good time...couple of years atleast..

my contract is for 2 yrs acan be extended as per mutual agreement beteen me and my employer..

feel free to interact more,,,

cheers

vishal

Hi vishalchanda,