Length of stay outside of Brazil

As a permanent residency card holder in Brazil, what are the rules regarding lengthy stays outside of Brazil?
2 years max ( depending on if you have an expiration date on the RNE). Departure and entry days count.
Hi Tex. I am a permanent resident with no expiration date, does the 2 year rule apply to me? I have never been able to confirm this.
@Sharky114, yes it does. If you are outside of Brazil for over 2 years the PR expires.
The RNE on most does say permanent but, it really means you do not need to renew.
It is on your application that was approved.
@Texanbrazil
Hi All. Staying on the topic. I have been outside brazil for more than 2 years and a half and my rne expires in 2028. What happens to us when we return. We were granted the rne because of child birth in brazil. Reason for not being able to return was mostly covid related family losses and other issues that arose because of covid.
@Globalwanderer99,
Well, you have a Brazilian family and seem to have a good reason, just be upfront with the PF. Delegado (Agent in charge) of the senior migration agent may be able to help. You could also email a Consulate/Embassy for information.
Hi Tex. I am a permanent resident with no expiration date, does the 2 year rule apply to me? I have never been able to confirm this.
- @Sharky114

Yes, the two-year rule does apply to you, just as it does to me with the same visa you have, just a non-expiring reunião familiar version.