Adopting a Relative Child

Hi Everyone,
I would like to ask for your help. We want to adopt my Niece from Philippines. She is a daughter of my Sister. Can anyone advice us for the first step of process. And please share your thoughts about this topic. Share your knowledge about this topic... we appreciate much.Thank you in advance...

If you adopt a child then it can of course join you in Germany under the provisions of a family reunion visa. But Germany will need official documentation. I have no personal knowledge of the exact procedures  and am not sure if a child that is not without a parent can be adopted from abroad from Germany directly. Likely you will have to do the adoption in the Philippines under Filipino regulations. So your first step is probably contacting the proper authorities in the Philippines first.

Your first step should be contacting your local Jugendamt, which is in charge of adoptions.
But do not hold your hopes hight: Adoptions of kids from third world countries are almost impossible in Germany (to prevent child trafficking, which was rampant under adoption disguise in the past) and a local adoption elsewhere is almost certainly not recognised here (so don't follow Tom's advise above!).
German friends of mine adopted a baby in Singapore - through the official (and known as incorruptible) channels there - and cannot bring her to Germany, because she would not be their child here! (They knew this and are o.k. with it, though.)

I agree with most of Beppi's comments that adoptions from most third world countries are no longer happening due to abuses.