Covid -19 travel

Hi,

I am planning to move to Kenya and retire there in 2 years. However, in the meantime, I am trying to travel to Kenya from California. I had to delay my trip and my organized safaris due to Covid-19.

My question is has anyone form the states been able to get into Kenya? The restrictions since Aug 1 has been that you must have a negative Covid-19 test 96 hours prior to arrival. The flight alone if 30 hours plus. I can get a test in my area however the wait time for results is 4-6 days?

Any suggestions?

Many thanks

Paige

Hi Paige - I'm in a similar situation here in Western Canada.
I was planning extended stays in Kenya to start back in July.
I'm hoping the rulings will stay the same as they are currently so that I can go in November.
I believe our wait time for test results isn't so long.
If you hear of anything new please share it. I'd like to connect with you but I don't know how to do that with Expat.com. Do you?
Sarnia

Hi -

Yes, I am new to ex-pat. But my direct email is ****

Send me yours if I hear anything new I will email you. I hope you are able to get there.

If you do get in, please send me your information, if they are checking the 96 hrs etc..

Glad you are in Canada and you have controlled it much better then the US.

Paige

Moderated by Cheryl 3 years ago
Reason : Kindly exchange contact details via private messaging please.
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Have a look at the Trip Advisor Kenya Forum, as there is quite a lot of Covid related (and regularly updated) information.

thank you

Do you have to quarantined when you arrive in Kenya??

Can someone please tell me how to exchange private email addresses with someone who has posted here?
I've been told there's an envelope icon top right on the website home page but I don't see that on my screen.
Can someone guide me please?
Thank you,
Sarnia

You could sent them a private message and request the details, possibly?