Autism

Hi,

I am a new member and I am an Applied Behavior Analyst/ Therapist for children under Autism Spectrum. It is a challenging job but it is fulfilling.

Autism is a developmental disability that comes from a neurological disorder that affects the normal functioning of the brain.
It is characterized by the abnormal development of communication skills, social skills, and reasoning. Males are affected four times as often as females. Children may appear normal until around the age of 30 months.
Early intervention with regard to autism means that a child has started therapies before his third birthday to address common deficits found in autism. These deficits vary from child to child, but some forms of early intervention can be physical therapy, social, behavioral and speech-based. Usually, an early intervention program for a child with autism will be a combination of these.

There are many centers here in Dubai who can help parents who suspect that there child or children having problems on their developmental stage. It is always best to ask advice rather than in a denial state.:)

Cheers!!!

Hi Gracedatoc,

I am the mother of two children with autism.  I am thinking of moving to the UAE.  My youngest child has classic autism and has had ABA since he was 3 years old.  I was wondering what resources might be available for him.  He is now 6years old.

Thank you for your time!

Hi,

Thanks for viewing on my page. First and foremost I would really like to tell you that I am proud of you. Having kids under this spectrum indeed need a supermom like you. Here are the links that might help you as I am conneted to this center. This center is also affiliated to other centers and people that can surely manifest good resources that can facilitate the needs of your kids in your stay here in Dubai.

http://www.autismuae.com/