Prilosec (Omeprazole) in Vietnam

Hi guys, I take this every day and i was wondering if it is available in HCMC. Getzome and Gitazot are the generic Vietnamise brands but I couldn't find anything in my research on google about pricing/availability.

Hi friend,

You can go to HAI BA TRUNG street - TRAN QUANG KHAI street, dist 1, near TAN DINH church + TAN DINH market. There are lots of Pharmacy there and it is easy to buy the same medication with local brand or imported ones with the same ingredient.

Cheer.
Thanh

Yes, you can get it and Nexium and many of the other equivalent meds for re-flux. And it is far far cheaper then in my home country.

Try Maalox, made here in Vietnam by Sanofi Aventis, dirt cheap. I've been using it for ten years for reflux.

https://hososuckhoe.org/thuoc/2123-maalox-400mg.html

colinoscapee wrote:

Try Maalox, made here in Vietnam by Sanofi Aventis, dirt cheap. I've been using it for ten years for reflux.

Not surprisingly, a lot of people (in the USA, at least) never consider this good advice, since doctors and insurance companies have been convinced by manufacturer AstraZeneca (of BOTH brands) to offer these meds as a first response, thus WAY over prescribing them (in my not-so-humble opinion).

Of course, many people with GERD - Gastroesophageal Reflux DISORDER (it's not a true "disease") choose to ignore perhaps the best "prescription":

Don't eat ANYTHING after 6 PM or at least 4 hours before going to sleep.

:top:

Also, digestive enzymes, prebiotic foods and probiotics, plus cutting down on alcohol and sugar intake can help dramatically.

Loosing weight also helps...

:o

Personally, I licked my GERD by following the food combination rules in a 1980's book "Fit For Life".

At dinner, if I eat meat, I don't eat any starches (bread, potatoes, rice, noodles, etc) since the two classes of food fight each other in the digestive tract.

So if I want ribs, I eat them with salad or coleslaw.