New members of the Kenya forum, introduce yourselves here - 2019

Hi all,

Newbie on the Kenya forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Kenya if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi All

My name is peter Langat, am new in the network, I work in the tourism industry and a guide and hope to get more connections from the network

Hi all!
My name is Menno, coming from the Netherlands, and I'll be moving to Nairobi somewhere between July and September. My employer gave me the opportunity to work with our Kenya team for the next few years. I'm looking forward to hearing your stories and learning from your experiences. Since this is my first time moving abroad, i'm especially intersted in learning about all the things one has to think about!

All the best,
Menno

Hey am Linet, Born and raised in Kenya. On behalf of all awesome Kenyans: WELCOME!!!

Hi,
I'm born & brought up in Kenya. Currently in hospitality and real estate industry.
Feel free to contact me on any accommodations needs.
Kind regards

Hello all! I'm Adam. I'll be moving there in October with my partner and our daughter, and she (my partner, daughter is only 10 weeks) and I will be looking for fun things to do!

As for myself . . . I'm a 44-year old web developer, been in the business for 20-odd years. I do mainly front-end work with a smattering of experience in a lot of things. I've also been a DJ for 20+ years, running everything from 80s to 90s to britpop, drum and bass, house, hip-hop, goth/industrial, whatever!