Planning to go US for a visit

Hi guys,

I am new to this, needs to get your experience and guidelines for my upcoming visit,
I use to live in US for almost 16 to seventeen years and after my divorce dport from US for 10 years which ends up last year have 18 years old daughter living in US and did not seen her for almost 11 years but in touch with her all the years I am away from her.
Now my elder brother ( US citizen ) inviting me for my niece wedding and me and my second wife planning to apply for a visit visa, I have a good job and I am working here in KSA for last 9 years. appreciate your suggestion and opinion, Thanks.

You need to apply and try your luck.

It also depends on what you were deported for.   Even though the 10 year ban is over, you need to be able to demonstrate significant change in your circumstances that would reassure the visa officer that you are not a risky entrant (considering the past circumstances).

Essentially, you need to be able to show strong economic and social ties to the location you are applying from.  This means that you have enough going for you that you will return to Saudi and not disappear in the US.   A good job, income, property, family, a travel history to western countries etc will all help.  Also be truthful about the reasons for your travel to the US now and the past deportation.

thanks for your reply brother, No after they deny my case I have to come back and of course there will be 10 year ban on me and I accepted it, despite this from KSA I travel to pakistan , malaysia and bahrain. even before going to US i travel to all over europe too and I am pretty much sattle here, but again thanks for all your point which I need to be focus on to travel to US, I have no intention to stay there more then what am asking also. so lets see what will be the outcome of my trip either granted or not its all up to them.

Hi