Motorcycle license and registration

I am moving soon to Phnom Penh. Can anyone tell me if Cambodia honors an international (or USA) motorcycle license? If not, how tough is it to get a Cambodian license? Also, what is the cost of registering a motorbike? Thanks for any information!

I would also like to know how to get a license, for a car and scooter

I am not an expert and you will have better answers, but for what I know do you need a Cambodian licence, international licence are not valid. I think I have read that it is also not posible to have a scootor registered not sure about car and moto. I think only registering by dealer is possible or so. Most people don't bother to register a moto/scooter, or drive scooter registered to girlfriend or so.
I think to know that you will have to go to Phnom Penh to get Cambodian drivers licence.

But, I don't know for sure so wait for better answers, but I am not far off!

Hello.

International DL is not accepted, nothing else too, also not US.

Cambodian DL is a pain in the neck, but possible.

Here a link to more info: http://www.movetocambodia.com/living-in … g-license/

Registration has been in a thread, I will search and link to it.

Cheers.

Joe
Cambodia expert
Expat.com team

I found this information,obviously obtained from the Ministry.

"A recent law has been passed that denies any foreigner from registering a moto in his/her name. It is no longer possible to become a registered owner of a used moto if you do not obtain Cambodian citizenship.
The only exception being, when foreigners purchase a brand new, or newly imported moto being registered for the first time.

If you have a spouse, partner or someone you trust, who is a Cambodian citizen, you may register in their name.
This being said, there is no current law that states you must be the registered owner of the vehicle you are driving.

If you require this service the following guidelines must be followed;