Vietnamese American moving to Vietnam. Advice Please

Hi, I'm considering on moving to VN this year and hoping to get some advice from fellow expats to make the transition as easy as possible.

I have a college degree with 5 years of experience in the IT field. But I'm not looking for a full time corporate job, which is why I'm moving. I heard that being an English teacher is a route I can take. I don't have a cert but I can get one. My only experience in teaching is volunteering on the weekends to help children.

I would be considered a Viet Kieu. I was born in VN but was raised in the US (West coast Califronia) since I was 1. I have native tongue. I would say my English is close to perfect with a western accent. My Vietnamese is not as great but I can speak, read, and write at a fifth grade level. I'd learned it when I was young.

My questions are:
Would I need to get a working Visa prior to moving or should I move then look for a job?

Would a 20 hour work week would be considered sufficient for living expenses?

How are the job opportunities in term of looking for one (time span)? 1month, 3 months, 6 months, etc.

I have a 5 year Visa with 6 months stay because I was born as a Vietnamese. I'd traveled to Vietnam twice and enjoyed it. There were some aspect that weren't so great but every country has its own flaws. If I can get any advice on how to get started for the long term. Your advices are greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

You could consider asking for Vietnamese citizenship, then you would not need a visa at all. For advice on this, ask the VN embassy or Consulate nearest to you in USA.

Due to your Asian appearance you won't be paid very well. Vietnamese have a thought process that you have to be Caucasian to teach English. You also don't have a lot of experience, maybe get some more experience before heading over here.