Hi FRIENDS! Job search in Zagreb...

Hi there,

as you may read in my profile, i have decided not to waste my (her) time and step towards our future. Life is too short, they say...

So, keep it brief. I started to look for a job/contract opportunity in Zagreb/Croatia. Actually, i am starting now :)

I am an IT freelancer in Czech Republic, Prague. I am not very succesful, thanks to the fact i cannot live for myself only. I had splitted with a woman after 9 years relationship, now it is 1 year ago. I found this lovely girl from B&H (Bosnia & Hercegovina - Banja Luka), it feels like she is the one and she is able to wait for me, but...

... but, i am loosing my nerves. In the hope we could get closer to each other i started to search for an employer. Intensively. I can have a job tomorrow, here in Prague, but i have decided to focus on the top companies and i almost succeded yesterday, today they called me i was #2 from 22 candidates, but this did not make me happy, because 1) i am slightly running out of money and 2) there is nothing like #2 for me. They said i was really potential, but must learn Zend PHP Framework first and i know it would take 1 month, at least. I have not so much time.

I promised HER to see her until the end of Feb (2011:-), but honestly said, i wish not to wait any longer.

So, if there is any advice, any tip/hint how/where to get a job in Zagreb, i wait no minute and go there! I will spend my last money, actualy i am thinking to do that anyway, but i fell responsible for (our) future and i want to offer her more than my presence only.

I am ready to prove my abbilities, now talking about the job only, and am ready to "fight" well for doing my best. I got my motivation! And i feel really powerful after my "fail" yesterday. I proved i am fucking fast learner and i can keep up even after months of wasting my time and killing myself.

Wow, i promised to hold me back, ok... I will be grateful for any suggestion...

Cheers!
Pavel