Your new local habits in Denmark

Hello everyone,

Living in Denmark is a great way to immerse in a new culture and lifestyle.

Have you embraced local customs since you've lived in Denmark? If so, which one(s)?

Did local customs change the way you see things, appreciate life or organize your daily routines? As far as the language is concerned, did you learn new expressions or words and do you use them?

What do you like most about the lifestyle in your host country? Are there any local specificities you are still struggling with?

Thanks in advance,

Priscilla

Dear Priscilla

Thank you for your email. I have a lot of experiences about life style in Denmark. but I can't explain here. Just it's not easy to say few words about the life change and cultural dimension. Through my experience I think it's a big challenge to integrate to the Danish Community, unless you learn Danish language. on the other hand if you are qualified person you will face biggest challenges about the labor market.
Hopefully, I will write down some comment about the Danish culture and how the foreign expat can integrate to the Danish community as well as Danish labor market.
Furthermore, if we need to make a comprehensive research to display how it's very important the expat to integrate Danish society. We have to sell our resource. Therefore, we need to have make a collective idea to share our view and experiences

I am very glad to hear for you,

Don't hesitate to contact me if you need further information