About to sign a contract for Jeddah job - need help

Hi to All.
I am a Filipino Engineer with 20yrs Experience in Civil & infrastructure projects, offered a job as Senior Electrical Engineer in Jeddah. basic they offered = SR9000/mo; Housing = 2500/mo; Transportation = SR900/mo. Inclusive of Medical insurance and yearly bonus same amount as basic. Family status (wife + 2kids) complete with visas and plane tickets. 30days paid vacation leave / yr. 
May I know from those with experience / currently in Jeddah if the offer is good enough to survive and stay comfortably with family in Jeddah?

I've a week from this they (18Dec2013) to sign a contract. Please need your feedback. Highly appreciate your advice and suggestions.

Truly,
Richmond

Richmond0107 wrote:

Hi to All.
I am a Filipino Engineer with 20yrs Experience in Civil & infrastructure projects, offered a job as Senior Electrical Engineer in Jeddah. basic they offered = SR9000/mo; Housing = 2500/mo; Transportation = SR900/mo. Inclusive of Medical insurance and yearly bonus same amount as basic. Family status (wife + 2kids) complete with visas and plane tickets. 30days paid vacation leave / yr. 
May I know from those with experience / currently in Jeddah if the offer is good enough to survive and stay comfortably with family in Jeddah?

I've a week from this they (18Dec2013) to sign a contract. Please need your feedback. Highly appreciate your advice and suggestions.

Truly,
Richmond

I think it is a good offer, Good luck!

Thank you for your input.

It is quite a decent offer, considering all the benefits.  What about children's education, any allowance for that?  If not, that's where the bulk of your salary will go, depending on what type of school you put them in.  Fees can range from SR. 500 to 2,000 per month depending on age and school.