Moving to BCN in June 2010

Hey everyone!

I'll be moving to BCN for work starting June and would love to meet new people.

I was an exchange student in BCN from Jan-April of this year and just finished my graduate program in the US.

Would love to meet people who love outdoor sports - running, tennis, yoga, pilates, sailing or coffee and just friends to explore the city with!

I dont speak any Spanish but will take language courses here.  I'd be happy to do Spanish/English exchange conversational sessions.

Look forward to meeting some nice people here! :)

I'm also moving to BCN in June, so would be good to meet up. I also don't speak the language but trying to learn. I've been doing Ashtanga yoga for the last two years, so would like to carry it on when I'm there.

I'm a local! If you need something, please send me a message. Sports? The DIR gym is the best. Discover the city? Sure! I have my favourite spots.

Best regards.

thanks so much! look forward to meeting you both.. i'll surely be in touch with you when im back in bcn :)

Hi Everyone!
I'm moving back to Barcelona, I've been living abroad for 4 years but my home is near the sea.
I'll get there by the end of June and I'll spent most of the summer there, so I'll be happy to show you around, it could be nice if we were a bunch of people :D anybody else?
Ciao,
Laura

Hola Friends

We are newly weds with a Poodle living in London. We need a change and something more similar to South Africa. I miss the sea,sun,good food and outdoors and we would love to move to Spain.

We will be happy to learn Spanish asap and our plan would be to move over in the next year or two. How difficult is it to make this move and what is the job climate/prospects for a Teacher and IT Marketing like ?

We look forward to speaking with all you guys on this blog.

All the best
Wayne & Aisling

Hey