I fell in love...now we need to be together

hi guys...

soooo this yr in feb i met the love of my life here in cape town, south africa and about 2months later he had to go back home to massachusetts and we've made the decision for me to go live with him.

i'm looking for any information anyone can give me who has been thru this in the recent past. i'm freaking out about which visa will be best to apply for. i have a BSc honours degree (equivalent to a bachelors i think) in Statistics and i have a good job here with an international company here that has an office in connecticut but i'm not sure if a transfer will be possible at this stage.

also i'm not sure if it's possible to go over on a visitors visa and change my status once i'm there. but ideally i'd like to have a job there so that i'm not dependant on him for everything, but it's difficult to get a company to sponsor me to go there. i dont even know where to start.

so as u can tell, i'm quite frazzled at the moment. i just need help with some information or reassurance. all i know now is that we want to start our lives together and it's easier for me to go there based on the fact that i have nothing tying me to this country except awesome family and friends who are supporting our decision completely.

i'm excited to start this new journey. i just need a little help getting started.

thanx for reading :)

hello! i know how it feels i wish u d best luck, well i have had some family members in same situation and what my american in law did was he applied for a fiancee visa for my cousin, that allows u to go to us to get married and then from there is easy, you get a green card and you can work an all....if u r not thinkin bout getting married, d tourist visa is d option but that u have to get it by yourself....nd about getting a sponsor to go work in us, is possible but rite now d economic situation in d country is going from bad to worst so i think that can be a problem.....my best wishes!!