American looking for place to stay in Europe

Hi Everyone!

I am a 24 year old male from North Carolina relocating to Europe in 10 days and need some help finding a place and settling in from some good samaritan over there.

About myself: I have a Bachelors of Science in Psychology and some Masters level work in Acting completed. I am a native tongue in English.

I have no family left here in the USA and few friends, so I have decided to sell everything I have and completely change my life. I played football (soccer) in college here in America and have always wanted to play in Serie A in Italy, so why not take a shot in this life? Besides, I never knew my grandmother but from what I was told she is Italian and native to the country so why not go back to my roots.

I can clean, cook (phenomenal), teach English (both voice & dialect), coach Acting, au pair, chores, anything within reason to pay off my stay as I work to obtain a visa for a teaching job over there and try-out and train for football over there.

I have a valid passport and a BackCheck background check.

Please if anyone out there can help me it would be a true blessing. I am making this trip one-way (homeless or not) to better my life.

If you can help me or know someone who can please email me: adam.mccall.w[at]gmail.com. I can send a Resume and Headshot.

Hello Adammccall.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

You can read the various articles in the England participative guide.

The Jobs in England section is at your disposal. Do not hesitate to post an advert there.

PS: Can you please avoid copy/paste on the entier forum?

Thank you,
Aurélie

I'm not sure you really though this through. You cannot just move to another country with a passport , you also need a visa!
You first need to decide which (Italy?) country you want to go and apply for the correct visa (if you want to work you apply for a work visa, if you want to study you apply for a student visa,etc.)