New arrival - help with accomodation, gyms, new friends,

Hi, I am new to the blog and arrive in Al Ain in 2 weeks to work for Adveti at one of the technical schools.

Does anyone have any advice on good locations to live near the school? I was given a PO Box address P.O. Box: 23826 - Al Ain - UAE but this doesnt seem to come up on any maps. Im looking for a studio apartment and willing to apartment share with like minded professionals.

Also are the gyms in the hotels the only gyms in the area?

If there are any teachers, or anyone who is in Al Ain looking to grab a coffee and make new friends let me know. ( 31, from Newcastle, England but lived in Boston,USA for the last 3 years, working as a college soccer coach and fitness coach).

thank you - any advise would be much appreciated

davidm161280 wrote:

Hi, I am new to the blog and arrive in Al Ain in 2 weeks to work for Adveti at one of the technical schools.

Does anyone have any advice on good locations to live near the school? I was given a PO Box address P.O. Box: 23826 - Al Ain - UAE but this doesnt seem to come up on any maps. Im looking for a studio apartment and willing to apartment share with like minded professionals.

Also are the gyms in the hotels the only gyms in the area?

If there are any teachers, or anyone who is in Al Ain looking to grab a coffee and make new friends let me know. ( 31, from Newcastle, England but lived in Boston,USA for the last 3 years, working as a college soccer coach and fitness coach).

thank you - any advise would be much appreciated

firsly welcome to alain. whts the name of school u will be working at? and dear with p.o.box u wont find address. it is just a post office box where u will receive letters and other mails etc....it doesnt denote any physical address.

yes there r gyms other then the ones in hotels. whts the area u live in. so will c if there is any gym near....

thank you.