How to get a job in Lithuania ?

@Bhavna

Hi,am a Kenyan currently working in Riyadh Saudi Arabia.my dream is to work in lithuania.how to get a visa sponsorship?

Please help.thanks.

Ken.

Hello Ken,

Welcome on board !

Why do you want to move to Lithuania ? Do you speak Lithuanian ?

What qualifications do you have ?

Regards

Bhavna

@Bhavna I speak English.am a Heavy equipment operator by profession.i need to come to Lithuania to work, learn and gain more skills and experience

I doubt you will find a job with only english. English is not their official language.

You may create your Cv in the Jobs in Lithuania section of the website.

Regards

Bhavna

@Bhavna

You mean apart from Job qualifications I must speak their language?

@kenalbusaili knowledge of the Lithuanian language can help you find an opportunity easily. Have a look at the following : https://www.jobsqd.com/countryguides/work-in-lithuania/

Try to look for opportunities on LinkedIn and reach out to companies in your field of expertise.

P.S I have created a new thread from your post on the Lithuania forum so that other members may provide some feedback as well.

My name is Chiringa Odartey Bannerman. I from Ghana and works with the Ghana Prisons Service. I want to relocate to Lithuania and work. I have a Bachelor Degree in Business Administration in Human Resource.

hi am kwame kwame from ghana a medical laboratory technician and i want to relocate to Lithuania, i want to get there for work and school . so i need visa sponsorship. so pls i need more help.

@kwamenkrumahjunior Hello

Please note that if you want to go there for school, you need to choose a school and once your application is accepted you will be eligible for a student visa.

For work, you need to find a contract/employment then, you will be eligible for the work permit.

Regards

Bhavna

@Bhavna