Moving to Pakistan from UK in 2023

Hi all, I've seen a few posts on this site about people considering moving to Pakistan before Covid.

I'm Pakistani (British born) and so is my wife. We have a 2yr old son.

I've never been to PK but my wifes been a few times growing up.

I'm a university lecturer and PhD holder, and can do remote work, and thinking of setting up a base in PK to go few months of the year (spend the winters there). Son will probably be home schooled with online tutors.

Main reason for going is for better weather, preserve deen, expose son to different style of live and to be grateful for what he has and to make a base for other family members to visit us (I have some family in Jordan and Saudi).

My questions are:

1) Would you consider buying property there, or renting? What is the approx rent for a 3 bed apartment in Islamabad or Lahore? If I purchase land, is it difficult and complex to have a house made?

2) What is the internet connection like in Islamabad and Lahore, especially in terms of remote working in UK

3) What is the approximate income needed to survive in PK? For me, wife and son - decent life style, not extravagant but not so simple either.

4) I have heard that there are lots of scammers in PK. I guess the same could be said for anywhere. There are good and bad people everywhere, and we'll only get whatever is in our kismat at the end of the day. But, is it really as bad and unsafe as some of the elders in the PK community living in UK make it out?

5) Any further advice.

Thanks everyone!

@h6byu786 .

Brother these 10 years please please please dont thinking about coming to pakistan and worling etc something else .

Pakistani govt no have stable next 10 years also security sechation .

Thanks .

Hi all, I've seen a few posts on this site about people considering moving to Pakistan before Covid.
I'm Pakistani (British born) and so is my wife. We have a 2yr old son.

I've never been to PK but my wifes been a few times growing up.