Hello from Montana, USA

Greetings All,

I am planning to visit Baku in 2024 and hopefully, long-term, relocate to Ganja, Azerbaijan.  I would like to learn about the best way to get an apartment in Ganja, grocery stores there, public transportation, and if there is an English-speaking expat community there.  I will learn Azerbaijani until I relocate but will need a lot of help with communication as I speak English and some Spanish only currently.  I've never been to Azerbaijan but from the videos I've seen, the people, history, and architecture of Ganja especially, has captured my heart and imagination!  I currently work as a librarian.

Thanks for any information you're willing to share about your experiences in Ganja, Baku and the rest of Azerbaijan!

Best regards,

Patricia

Hello ,Patricia.You are welcome to Azerbaijan.It is great country with great people about whom you will  meet while being in Ganja And Ganja is another beautiful place of our country Any guest who coming to Ganja would be huge fan of her/ his visit to this ancient place with friendly people I can assist you for resolution any questions related to your visit Welcome again and enjoy with your visit

@alizaminsadigov

Thank you for your kind reply, Aliza (is that your name?)!  I am very excited to visit Azerbaijan and especially Ganja.  Is it safe for a single woman to travel from Baku to Ganja on public transport or hired taxi?  Is there even public transport like a bus or train service between the two cities?  I saw in your profile that you are a physician in both Azerbaijan and Norway?  How wonderful for you to serve your country in that capacity! 

I have many more questions but will wait to hear back from you.

Kind regards,

Patricia

Hi and thanks a lot for the kind words about Azerbaijan,