Ham Radio operators

Thought I would check and see if there are any other Ham radio operators here on the forums.  If so, let me know.  Thanks.

Hello vinster,

May I know why you are looking for Ham radio operators?

Do let me know. Maybe I could help you in this.1f609.svg

Cheers,

Yoginee

Expat.com team

Thought I would check and see if there are any other Ham radio operators here on the forums. If so, let me know. Thanks.
-@vinster

Thailand isn't exactly ham radio mecka. There aren't that many truck drivers (or people af home) with a ham radio. In 2022 in Thailand people communicate online.

@vinster

Hi I am a Amateur radio operator for many years. I live in New Zealand at the moment but looking to moving to Thailand in the near future.

I will be in Thailand mid Oct to late Nov.

My callsign is *** and I am *** if you want to contact me

brigante53

Moderated by Bhavna last year
Reason : Please share these details through private message. Thank you
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Hello vinster,
May I know why you are looking for Ham radio operators?

Yoginee
Expat.com team
-@Yoginee

That's an easy one. Strange as it seems, it can be hard to find expat hams as local licenses aren't always easy to get.

Also, if I may offer a suggestion.

Giving your callsign releases a lot of personal information.

I only ever give G0 on the open forums.

That identifies origin, age, and type of license, but gives nothing else away.

Hi Fred,

I agree.  I just got my HS0 call.  Was hoping to find some other expat hams on the forums.

Hi Fred,
I agree. I just got my HS0 call. Was hoping to find some other expat hams on the forums.
-@vinster

You just did 1f600.svg but I'm not active at the moment - not quite silent key, more resting

@Fred

Likewise here, Fred.

VE3--, not yet silent key :)

Thailand isn't exactly ham radio mecka. There aren't that many truck drivers (or people af home) with a ham radio. In 2022 in Thailand people communicate online.