Hello Rabat

hello.
we just arrived in rabat 3 weeks ago. we will be living here for the next 4 years. I am married with 2 kids and i dont speak any word of French (or Arabic). It would be nice to meet open-minded, easy going, non complicated people who hopefully can be friends. living in a new country can be quite overwhelming at times as I try to find my way around since my husband works pretty much all day.

hello Rabat. I hope you will be kind to us :)

Hi
I am new to Rabat as well but lived all last year in Casablanca - so not new to Morocco.  I have 3 children and they all attend the Rabat American School.  I am not working at the time but my husband works (a lot).  Which area do you live and do you have a vehicle to get around.
Missy

Hello. my daughter also attends RAS. which grade are your kids in? We live in OLM.. just behind hotel Sofitel. yes, we do have a vehicle to go around. how are you holding up in Rabat and which area do you live?

Hi there,
My daughter is in 4th grade with Ms. Murphy, my middle son is in 2nd grade with Ms. Mingura and my youngest son is in kindergarten with Ms. Foster.
I am living on the border or Embassedor and ONEP just past the royal palace on Mohamed V. 
Not sure if I posted my name earlier, but I am Missy and moved to Casablanca from the USA last year.  We did a year in Casa and then decided to move to Rabat due to the school (which is a million times better than CAS) and my husband is commuting to Casa every day. 
I too have a car and can get around.  I am enjoying Rabat but I wonder if my glee is due to the year in Casablanca?  Casa is tough to live and get around.