HELP! Special Pass Appeal Letter Rejected

Hello guys, I am an Indonesian, currently residing in Malaysia. I am a fresh graduate and I landed a job on end of Sept 2020. I am here to ask for advice regarding Special Pass Appeal Letter as well as Employment Pass Application (for EP Category 3).

On 9th Oct, my employer issued a Special Pass Appeal Letter which contains the Appeal to the immigration to let me stay here during my EP application due to COVID. I was told that the Appeal Letter was sent on 13th Oct. Recently, 3rd Dec, my employer's HR called me and I was told that my Special Pass Appeal was told by Immigration to be unable to proceed (somehow means the appeal was rejected). Thus, I was told to exit the country and they will need to terminate my full-time job offer, which I had signed since Sept... Fyi.. my student visa was expiring on October and I called up the company's PIC for visa if I should cancel my visa. The person told me not to cancel it first. So the visa team had lodged my EP application to MDEC's system but was on “verification stage”. Then, the EP application was returned on 19th Oct because I do not have the Released Letter from my University. The weird thing is that if this is the problem that caused the rejection, my friend's special pass appeal Would have get rejected but hers had no problems. As for now, my University had sent me the Released letter hence all documents for EP are complete now.

So, I have a few questions that I would like to ask here:
1. Can my employer re-apply for the Special Pass appeal for me?
2. Should there be any Official Letter by Immigration or MDEC stating that my appeal letter was being rejected?
3. Since my SP appeal was told not able to proceed, if my employer applies for my EP now, will it be processed or is the SP a pre-requisite to get EP?
4. What should I do now?