Visa rules in Saudi Arabia.

Hi, I'm an engineer and wanted to move to Dubai. So I got my degree attested from UAE embassy. But I got an offer from Saudi Arabia company. Now, to attest my degree again the agent is asking me to again go through all the process like HRD, MEA AND THEN SAUDI EMBASSY. And it will take 90 days. So my employer asked me to come on technician visa and they will change in my iqama to engineer visa. As it's better than to wait for months.
So my questions is.

1. Is it possible to change trade/profession  easily now in Saudi Arabia.?
2. If they change then who is going to pay for registration in Saudi council of engineers,me or the company??
3.  Will I be given DRIVING license if I apply in Saudi  under technician visa as I already have Indian driving license.??

Thanks in advance. Your help will be highly appreciated.

Md_abay wrote:

Hi, I'm an engineer and wanted to move to Dubai. So I got my degree attested from UAE embassy. But I got an offer from Saudi Arabia company. Now, to attest my degree again the agent is asking me to again go through all the process like HRD, MEA AND THEN SAUDI EMBASSY. And it will take 90 days. So my employer asked me to come on technician visa and they will change in my iqama to engineer visa. As it's better than to wait for months.
So my questions is.

1. Is it possible to change trade/profession  easily now in Saudi Arabia.?
2. If they change then who is going to pay for registration in Saudi council of engineers,me or the company??
3.  Will I be given DRIVING license if I apply in Saudi  under technician visa as I already have Indian driving license.??

Thanks in advance. Your help will be highly appreciated.

As of today you can change your profession, but no one knows what can happen over the next 2-3 months.
You'll have to bear all costs for profession change, only a few companies bear these costs
License can be applied irrespective of your profession.