Canadian coming to Hungary!

Hello all,

New to this forum, hoping to get some advice and meet some people. :)
I am Canadian and eager to make the move to Hungary (preferably Budapest) for the upcoming fall. I don't know how common special education jobs are but that's what I am hoping to find out! I am also an ESL Instructor and looking forward to connecting with the teaching community and people in general!

I am going to hit the Visa and Moving forums ASAP as well.

Cheers,

Sara

Welcome to here :)

Thank you very much!

Don't forget to post something interesting!

Enjoy!

Hi there.
Welcome to Hungary. I am in here for two years and i can spewk hungrian as well.
I would love to meet you and have coffe and chat.  ;)

Hello!
Budapest in particular is a fantastic place, I think you'll love it!
Initially you'll probably want to meet some other expats to show you around/advise you on all sorts of things. There is a good expat community in Budapest, though it's also nice to not be too involved in this otherwise you may miss out on the 'real' Budapest.

The 'International Meeting Point Budapest' event happens every week I think:
http://www.internationalmeetingpoint.org/
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/222560347870189/

It's a place to meet informally with other people who've moved or are staying in Budapest.

I'm into software and tech stuff and there are always lots of events/talks where I've met both locals and expats, many becoming friends. I'm sure there are similar things in the teaching area. Plus other meetups like for yoga or cycling etc. I tend to look on sites like https://www.meetup.com

FWIIW : You will need a work visa.

Hi,

Thank you for the reply :)