I really need your advice!!

Hi everyone,

You've probably already seen tons of these topics before but I really really need a second (or third) opinion!

I'm 25 years old and from Germany. I've been with a software company for 2 years. I have a university degree, I'm a translator for English and French. But I'm also in consulting now, I give training sessions for our software, I also do a bit marketing.

I always wanted to work abroad and feel that this is the right time to leave my company and also Germany. It's just that I can't figure out what to do exactly and where to go. I'm a huge London fan. I lived there for 7 months 3 years ago and loved it!! I also really really like the US. I've been to California twice and totally loved that too (I know how cheesy that sounds ...). I'm also well aware of the difference between going on a vacation to some place and actually living and working at some place. For a European it's probably easier to get a job in the UK but I've always wanted to live in the US for some time, so I'm thinking "why not give it a try in the US once I'm at it"...

I really would like  and appreciate your opinion!! What would you do (also regarding my educational and professional background)? Is there anyone out there who was once in a similar situation?

The problem is that there is actually noone I can turn to when it comes to discussing this. My family and friends encourage my plans but I need some serious advice.

I also thought about getting a MBA abroad but that costs a fortune and I can't afford it ... not now.

I've been thinking about what to do for months and it's driving me crazy! I really need to make a decision very soon!! I know that there is not THE answer but I'd like to hear about your experience. I also know that it's me who has to decide eventually.

Please, please comment!! Thank you! :)

Hi CaliforniaLover,