Thinking of moving to Buzios with my wife

Hello,

My wife is a Brazilian citizen and a US citizen after being in the US for close to 20 years.  We have been married for 13 years.  I have worked on my Portuguese, but not great...getting better.

My question is, how is the job market for someone like me with broken Portuguese, with English as my main language?

I am a University graduate with 22 years of sales experience.  I know it will be tough, and I am willing to do anything. 

Any thoughts/suggestions?

Thank you so much for any help on this topic.

May check Shell international. No upstream but have sales for downstream, but dealing with Brazilian vendor so language may be an issue.

Honestly, pretty crappy.....it's tough for everyone right now, unless you went to a Brazilian University you are at a real disadvantage of getting a real Job.
I would say basically non existent except English school

I've never seen a gringo working a low level job like floor salesman, I've seen one or two Paraguayans, or from somewhere like that working at mcdonalds
But honestly most people will just laugh at you outright, the idea of an American working such a low pay job in Brazil would just be an outright joke to them.

Most people really on Teaching English, or finding some other hustle, possibly tourism, or some other special skill you may have,  but it's tough, guides need licenses etc.

You are a Sales Pro and want to move to Buzios????  Unless you plan to be a host to some B&B or tend the bar, or work on the kitchen, or work on the sales counter for totchkes, you are wasting talent and won't find anything suitable. 

Mid size to large metro hubs is where the action it is.   Get sponsored by your US pals.   
Open up a business. 

And do not expect to depend on Brazilian help to get anything delivered in a deadline and on spec.  Whatever you can do on your own, then do it.