***Starting (new) life & work in Rio in February 2013***

Hi everybody

I am a 38 years old guy going to move to Rio with my future Brazilian wife per February 2013.

I am looking for executive positions in the following domains:
- hotels and restaurants
- quality management (ISO 9001 & ISO 14001)
- human resources

My background is:
- hotel management school
- human resources management school
- diplomas as an internal/external ISO 9001/14001 auditor

My experience is:
- 15 years experience in various positions in the hospitality business (regional sales manager, hotel manager, restaurant manager)
- 4 years experience in quality management (implementation and auditing quality systems as well as training employees and managers)
- 3 years experience in human resources consulting (qualification, evaluation an placement of people in the hospitality, care and cleaning business)

I speak and write French (native language), German, English, Portuguese and have a basic knowledge of Spanish.

I am hoping that you might have some good advices in how to turn my wish to find a suitable position into success! I already have my "Currículum Vitae" and "Carta de motivação" ready to be sent!

Thank you in advance for your time spent reading my post as well as your precious help.

Kind regards & have a good time,

DavIpanema

Hi Davipanema,

Have you posted your qualifications and personal information in our classified section devoted to jobs? If not, I would highly recommend that you do so since that will remain current where this posting will move back page after page as new topics get posted.

If you have not already done so, take the time to read my postings at the top of the first Brazil Forum page, they will give you almost all of the information you will need to know to prepare you for life in Brazil. Good luck and wishes for a smooth transition.

Cheers,
William James Woodward - Brazil Animator, Expat-blog

Dear William

Thank you very much for your reply.