Work Permits/Visas for Freelancers

Hello Everyone!

I work as an English teacher online with a company in China. It's a good job, and wherever I go get paid in USD, which is nice whenever the exchange rate is beneficial. But I'm not sure if/how I can get a visa that will allow me to stay there for an indefinite period of time (providing I renew it, of course) working as a freelancer.

I've tried to do research on this, but I keep coming up with conflicting information from different sources. You guys seem to know what you're talking about, so I'm hoping one of you might know the answer to this question. If so, please enlighten me -- I'll be very grateful.

Thanks!

The only visa is the Malaysia my Second Home which is a 10 yr social visit pass.

http://mm2h.gov.my/index.php/en/

Qualification is based on proving liquid assets and income and then putting down a Fixed Deposit after approval (which takes currently 4-5 months and best using an special MM2H registered/authorised agent).

Malaysia does not tax offshore income.

Help Advice needed,
Im a chef ,I got recruited by a yet to be open restaurant in Kuala Lumpur, but I had been waiting since 5months ,each time I enquire about my Visa status the employer says foreigners work permit approval is in process.is it normal for the approval process to get so much delayed ?

Quite likely it can take several months, because the setting up of a restaurant takes a long time, before it is able to get the operating licence required.

Until everything is in place, immigration cannot process any employment passes for foreigners. This is because the company incorporation process (that owns the restaurant) is closely associated with immigration processes where non-Malaysians are going to be employed.

Perhaps you can see if the company is processing the EP application through ESD https://esd.imi.gov.my/portal/application-status/

What kind of cuisine do you prepare and are the owners foreigners or Malaysians?