New country, new rules

Hello,

I moved to Uruguay because of my boyfriend. We had a long distance relationship for more than a year and then we decided i was moving to Uruguay. I was a psychology student in Mar del Plata, Argentina and i thought that it would be easy for me to continue my studies in Uruguay. Guess what? It was not. Then i tried for many months to find a job  . I found one as a waitress in a cafe bistro. It was the worst job i've ever had (i've been working since i was 15 years old). People were so mean, and there wasn't any team spirit among us. i quit after 8 months suffering everyday that i worked there. It was not easy at all to stop working, specially because it's hard for me to get another job.
I'ts been almost a year since i've got here, and i don't really have a friend from Uruguay, maybe because i don't have where to find it, because i'm not studying, i'm not working, and i'm not having a social life.
My friends from Mar del Plata, are too busy and i dont really want to talk about my pessimist life right now. When it comes to the most common question "how are you" i don't feel like they are going to understand me. Maybe they would think that i should return to my country, and for me that is not the solution.

I really want it to share it with someone. Maybe you guys, had a bad punch in the face, like me, when you moved to another country.

Can you give me an advice about how i should meet people?

Have you ever felt lonely with your thoughts?

I hope that everything is going good for you guys

Saludos Pía

PS: sorry for my bad english.

Hello Pia,
GO out to have social life.You know it will just make you feel stress if you just stay on the four corners of your room.I am living abroad too and at first its not easy esp.that its not English speaking country but you have to be flexible, you've come that far so I'm sure you will make it..Try also to make your self busy, find another job and you can also do online study:)

Gen