Recognition of foreign qualifications in Saudi Arabia

Hello everyone,

Were your professional qualifications recognised in Saudi Arabia? What country did you complete your qualifications in? What profession are you in?

Did you have to go through any formalities to get your qualifications recognised, such as to have them translated?

If your qualifications weren't recognised, were there any additional tests or exams you had to complete before you were able to practice your profession in Saudi Arabia or continue with your studies?

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Priscilla

This is an extremely interesting topic for me   i trained as a First class machinist  metal trade
For which i have a trade certificate  for 4 years study

Whilst i am working as an engineer i was told i have no recognized  engineering degree 

Most of the people i deal with daily are from country's close to saudi i wonder about the engineering certificate as they seem to have trouble understanding basic  engineering disciplines

I wonder if there is differences in the way these qualifications and the standards are different
everyone is classed as  engineer but i dont see that  discipline

I have done B.Tech in Computer Science from india.

The Foreign Qualification are attested at the Saudi Embassy in your country before stamping the visa, for Engineer visa you get registered at Saudi Council of Engineer which is linked to your Iqama (resident permit) on reaching saudi.

Yes they were. But usually every profession has its own requirements. So you check with your employer to make sure it's OK before any further step. Otherwise, you might lose time, money and effort