What are the possibilities that my s-pass got rejected?

I graduated from Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts, diploma in graphic design with almost 1.5 year work experience 2 (most of them are internships and freelancings so this is going to be my first full-time job.)

Recently, I got a job offer the company applied for an S Pass with a salary $2500. Today I received a sad news that my S-pass application was rejected.

MOM's reason for rejection is " The application is unsuccessful because this candidate is not eligible to apply for a work pass. Please look for another candidate"

I have done the SAT test and it shows that I am eligible for S-pass.

I am also a Tuition Grant Receiver and I have to work in Singapore for 3 years. I have attached the proof when I filled out the S PASS application  (since all my friends who are Tuition Grant receiver did that and their Spass got approved)

I asked the company about this and they said they are going to appeal.

My question is that, what are the possibilities that my s-pass got rejected? and what can I do? I am really confused as It's been a real struggle to find a job in Singapore and this happened.. please advise and thank you so much for your time.

" The application is unsuccessful because this candidate is not eligible to apply for a work pass. Please look for another candidate" means that you cannot get a work pass.
Did you ever overstay, work without permit, do anything illegal, try to circumvent immigration rules, were denied entry to Singapore for any reason,or had trouble with the authorities in another way ?
If so, you must clear the matter with the relevant authority first (police, ICA, MoM or other), before you will be considered for any work pass.
If not, you and your employer should contact MoM and insist that this is a misunderstanding.
(If you are not successful in lifting the ban, at least your tuition bond is null and void: You can only fulfill it if they let you!)