Teaching documentation question! Thanks!

Hello everyone!

Sorry if I am posting this in the wrong category.

After years of living in denial in America, I was finally convinced to change my life (for the better) and have decided to move to Vietnam to teach English. Upon researching about the requirements and documentations that I need to have prepared, I came across a question that I hope someone will be able to help me with.

Some of the language centers and universities require that my original diploma/degree needs to be authenticated. I have a bachelor's degree and want to know if I can just get it notarized or does it need to be apostilled? Also, do I get this stamped right on top of my original degree? I rather avoid this and do it on copies if it is possible, but some websites are saying the original needs to be authenticated so I wanted to verify before I blemish it.

Thank you kindly!

Everything has to be authenticated, apostilled, and translated into Vietnamese.

Thank you.

So I would need to get my original transcript, degree, teaching certificate, police clearance, and medical record appostilled. At $25-$30 each, I was hoping to avoid anything that's not necessary =[ . What actually happens to my degree when it is appostilled? Do they put a marking or stamp on top of it?

This may help

https://www.studycelta.com/advice-and-t … in-vietnam

vicvo84 wrote:

So I would need to get my original transcript, degree, teaching certificate, police clearance, and medical record appostilled. At $25-$30 each, I was hoping to avoid anything that's not necessary =[ . What actually happens to my degree when it is appostilled? Do they put a marking or stamp on top of it?

Not exactly.