Experience letter attestation by Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Dear All,

I am very hopeful that I will get some valuable advise from here.

I am a Pakistani Software Engineer and I am offered a Job here in Vietnam. To get the work permit in Vietnam its necessary to get the attestation on Educational Degrees and Experience Letters.

Vietnamese embassy needs all Experience Letters should be attested from  Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Pakistan (MOFA). Minimum 3 years experience is required to get work permit.

The problem is MOFA does not attest/legalize Experience Letter issued by private companies. They only attest Experience Letters issued by government organizations. 

I have 8+ years' experience but all from private companies and this experience is not acceptable by Vietnamese embassy until I get the attestation from MOFA Pakistan.

I have Masters degree in Computer Science and that can easily be attested by MOFA.

Kindly guide me to how to tackle this issue.
Can I get work permit without experience letter attestation by MOFA Pakistan ?

Please help.

You'll prolly need to get those experience certificates verified (attested) by a competent authority before taking those docs to MoFA for MFA legalization.

Please check this site/page. 
http://mofa.gov.pk/ (Consular Affairs --> Experience Certificates)
They say ...

Engineering Diplomas, certificates, experience certificates are required to be attested from Pakistan Engineering Council, Islamabad.

Usually MFA puts their stamp on a doc ONLY after it is authenticated/attested by a competent Govt. body.

Hope this info helps.  :cheers:

Thank you @Senwl,

PEC (Pakistan Engineering Council)  does n't have the authority to notarize/legalize the Experience Letters issued  Software Companies or Software Houses  in Pakistan.