Now look at my situation and please give me some advice

I'm Canadian/French and already live in Denmark. Have done so since late 2005. I have a CPR number, I have a job, I took all Danish classes and passed all language exams. I'm a few years away from being eligible for citizenship. I have a girlfriend and even a little baby girl.

So what's my issue? Well, I have no career.

Back in Canada, I did go to university, but not knowing what I wanted to do in life, I have a worthless bachelor's degree.
As work, I would paint. Paint store windows, murals and even people. It was fun, and I lived in a city where this was possible. Things are different in Denmark. It was still an irregular source of income so it's not an option as a family man.

I currently work at a newspaper and while any work experience is an asset, it's not a career so I can't do this forever.

Realistically, I'm probably not returning to university and earn a master's degree. It would take too much time. So I am willing to settle for less. Maybe a vocational school or something like that. Not sure what position to aim for though.

I must point out that money is not that important to me. I just want a fairly stable job and be able to build a decent nest egg for the next 25-30 years.

Hi Averageguy,

While I understand where you stand, I have to say that life is what we make of it, you have to identify the things that you love to do and explore them that is the only way you can at least get a grasp on where your passion lies.

I know this is irrelevant to your post but I would like to improve my French language abilities, so if your up for it, I can do some damage in French :-)

I hope I was remotely able to cheer you up.

Bonne Chance.

Yeah, it is kinda irrelevant. :) Essentially, I'm beyond the point of finding out what I like and want to get serious instead.