New members of the Ecuador forum, introduce yourself here – 2017

Hi all,

Newbie on the Ecuador forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Ecuador if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

PD : The thread New members of the Ecuador forum, introduce yourself here – 2016 continues below!

Hello I am Carlos, I am from Venezuela but I have lived in Ecuador for 20 years, I lived in the USA for some years, I am a Veterinarian and I am currently working in my veterinary clinic. I like to read, pets and can practice the English language, If someone wants to share some of the hobbies

Hello!

I am interested in taking the CELTA course later this year in Montanita and then stay for as long as I can, teaching English.
I've never been to Ecuador, and I am excited for the adventure.

--Marilyn

Hello. Born in Tokyo Japan, Raised in Texas USA and living in Quito. We are here for volunteer ministry work. We wanted our kids to experience another culture and to have the opportunity to learn Spanish fluently. They are in high school and have online schooling from the states.

I'm a Crafter so I'm always in the hunt for crafting supplies, yarn, and scrap wood. So if you see any, please let me know! So far I only know of the mall places and chains...super paco, Juan marcet, Sukasa, megamaxi. Would like to find the smaller rustic shops.