Your thoughts about Living in Afghanistan - Kabul

Hi,

I'm a new here in Afghanistan forum. I'm now living in Dubai with my family, planning to work in Afghanistan, Sharhr e Naw specifically. I'm a chef and I have a great opportunity waiting for me to work in this region in Kabul. What are your thoughts? I read a lot of article that it is still not safe for expats. Please do let me know.

Much appreciated!!!

Thanks

Having worked in Afghanistan for over 2 years I would advise you to ask questions of your employer as to security arrangements for you.
Is your accommodation secure, will you have a driver and a guard. Will they provide full medical insurance cover which includes full medical evacuation.

It is not a safe place to be in.

Hi - thanks a lot for the heads up, really do appreciate it. The employer that I will work with has a company based in Afg, BM Group where they supply armoured vehicles and security. Is there any place/ accommodation for a foreigner like me that you think you can suggest, I'm seeing places like, baron,green valley and chamelot. I will have a meeting with the employer today, just want to know what else should I ask him.

Thanks in advance.

Hi