Permanent Residency

Hey! Anybody have any experience with the 14 day bit? Specifically, we are trying to get my husband to be able to be in the states for both Christmas at my mom's house (not actual Christmas day) and New Year's Eve (our anniversary). This would mean him being gone from Belize 14 days not including the day he leaves or gets back. Do departure and return days count? I know I could call immigration, but the answer would depend on who answers the phone, so I'd rather have a survey of sorts. His year is up end of January, so we really don't want to screw this up, but we also really want to be together for New Years. I already have my tickets because I've already applied. And yes, I know they can turn down my application too. I'm willing to take the chance.

Monkey Town brew;
I must admit that I have no actual experience pushing that particular envelope.

My experience in Belize is to always err on the side of caution. As you mentioned, even if you can find and obtain printed documentation from Immigration explaining the rule the way that works for you, That may all change at the discretion of an individual enforcement officer.

I know that this is not what you want to hear, but a choice between Christmas or New Years, or of doing both at the expense of restarting the clock(s) may have to be made.