Working Holiday In Montreal

Hi everyone! I'm new in expat-blog and Montreal.:D

I'd like to know if there is any friend group or forum for the people who are having their working holiday programme in Montreal (same as me;)).

I really want to make some friends from different countries and we are having the same journey in Montreal. We can share the difficulties in living and finding jobs here. And we can have some regular events for hanging out or a short trip.  :cool:

Please feel free to leave a message to me.
P.S. I'm a 27 guy who has arrived here for 3 months, learning French & improving my English. And I'm doing a freelance job here. Nice to meet you all.

We may hold a group together if there is no friend group yet.
I have also posted in another forum. Hope that it really works.
Thanks.

Welcome to the forum newjinxmak ;)

Thanks Yud :D

hi
this is hedieh from iran
i am going to come to canada,montreal
i am really happy to see u here

hi, nice to see you here too.
when will you come to Montreal?

Hi newjinxmak and welcome to Canada,

Indeed, meeting people and trying to socialize, is a good way to start your networking, and also to avoid loneliness.

On other hand as you are in Montréal maybe it's a good way to look also for groups who like to do the conversation-exchange in order to help you practicing this language. Why not? After all Québecian speak French.

I heard about a group who meet weekly (not sure if it's every week), they have coffee by speaking either English and French. Mostly they meet in :
Café Bistro Van Houtte, 2020 University street  (Sortie University), Montréal, QC, H1A 0A1 (phone 514-284-0417).

You can maybe try this Saturday and ask for the French-English group and explain you heard about them in the Net and that you are new in the city,etc…