Marketing a company in Phnom Penh

Hello expat world, I currently run a cafe in Phnom Penh called Mère and am having difficulties knowing how and where to get our name out. I was thinking about contacting a radio station to get an ad on there but is that effective? Do locals and expats a like listen to the radio? I have all these ideas I would normally use in the USA but obviously, things are a bit different out here. The cafe is veered heavily towards expats so I am just looking for some advice on how I can reach them! Any help would be appreciated as I am still very new to PP and have to find my grounding. Thank you in advance :)

Well on a personal note I would like too there m where is it?

Oh spell check , I would like to go there myself , where is it?

Hey there, my wife and I would like to check it out as well. Just let us know where it is!

Sorry, I have no clue how to help you with the marketing thing!

haha Thanks guys! Mère Café is located on street 214 between 63 and 51. We are open 7 days a week, 7 am to 9 pm. Our cocktail menu is available everyday after 5 pm and we have live music Friday and Saturday nights. Please come join us anytime you want! :)

@ kawehierin > Please note that advertising your café is not allowed on Expat.com, i invite you to register it in the business directory.

Hope that some other members will guide you on how you can market your café.

Thank you,

Priscilla  :cheers:

I might be there by the end of May, hope  to see you there.

Ah ok! My apologies, I will look in to that now. Thank you!

Hi !
I dont think radio ads is a good idea.
First figure out = who is Your main client ?
If tourists = they must know about You before coming here ( social media(like Facebook etc), tour agencies, tripadvisers and so on.

If expats = quite different.

I know some places , where expats and locals come to learn English ( private lessons ).
Expats coming to teach,
sometimes 1 private teacher is spending many hours for such private lessons.