How to proceed to RETIRE to Mauritius? Accountant from jo'burg

Hi fellow Mauritians (not Martians)

I am a retired Accountant, and want to retire in Mauritius.

How do I proceed? Finance no problem.

Any help or suggestions will be appreciated.

Louis
Johannesburg

If you go on the BOI site you will had wall the pertinent info and here is the FAQ section:

http://www.investmauritius.com/faqs/res … ermit.aspx

Also do a search on this forum,  there could be some Q&A on some threads which could be   /become handy.

Hello MorryBoss,

Here is some useful information

http://passport.govmu.org/English/Passport and Visa Requirement in Mauritius/Pages/Visa-Requirements-in-Mauritius.aspx

Please make sure you don't get scammed by so many so called "immigration agents"

Many thanks fellow Mauritions.

Louis

If finance is no problem, are you aware of residency available for retired non-mauritians? Check out item D below.....this may assist you. Cheers.....Matt

RESIDENCE PERMITS & WORK PERMITS

... are granted to foreigners under FOUR schemes (and cancelled if the conditions have not been fully met after 3 years of operation).

(A) As an INVESTOR ... meaning a person (association, société, partnership or company) intending to (a) make an initial investment of at least US$ 100,000 and (b) carry out an economic activity generating an annual turnover exceeding Rs 4 million. An Investor is granted a Work Permit.

(B) As a SELF-EMPLOYED ... meaning a person who invests at least US$ 35,000 and is engaged in a professional activity generating an annual income exceeding Rs 600,000.-  A Self-Employed is granted a Work Permit.

(C)  As a PROFESSIONAL ... meaning a person employed by a company (société or partnership) under a contract of employment with a basic monthly salary exceeding Rs 75,000.-  A Professional is granted a Work Permit.