Having some questions to ask

Good day to everyone. I'm Mike from the Philippines. I work for an Architectural Firm in Manila. We recently joined a design competition for one of the banks in Sudan. I will be arriving on the 3rd of June 2014 for a 5 day visit and presentation. I'm a photography hobbyist and planning on going around Khartoum if my schedule permits. I have 2 days off(1st day & last day) to go around and see the beautiful sites in Sudan. Do you guys have any suggestions on places where I can get good photo ops? Is it safe to go around Khartoum by myself?  Or do I need a local to accompany me. If anyone of you will be available and kind enough to tour me around, I'd appreciate it. You can reach me at: +639199999408 or email at: [email protected]. I will be staying in Assalam Rotona Hotel.

simplyme_loidz wrote:

hello @jazzy851 and @armand, thank you for the assistance :):). yes am now in Bahrain, will be relocating to Sudan by October or November this year. I dont have much ideas about Sudan and ill be travelling alone, so am trying to check if there is Filipino Club/group in Sudan. Hope you guys can help me.

Thank you.

Hi simplyme_loidz. I also worked before in Bahrain for 2 years. I'm now based in Manila and will be going to Sudan tomorrow for a 5 day visit(design competition presentation). Worked before in Manama under one of the architectural firms there. I was staying in Hoora and our office is in Seef. Hope we could meet up in Sudan if you're free.
Thanks and have a nice day!

-Mike Dc

mikaztro wrote: