Job opportunity in Hotel Industry in Malaysia

I am here in Malaysia since 3 year's now, working for a small chain of budget hotels as a General Manager my past experience was 18 years in 5 Star Hotels.  Marriott Hotel International, Pearl Continental Hotel, Holiday Inn, Mercure Grand (Accor Hotels) etc.

I worked as a Director Sales & Marketing 8 years before General Manager post I worked in Pakistan & Dubai

Now I wanted to switch my Job in a Star Hotel as a Executive Assistant Manager ( EAM)  or Room Divisional Manager (RDM) please guide me how to apply because here in Malaysia its very difficult to get a job if you are a foreigner.

Waiting for some kind help.

If you still have contacts in the large hotel groups you mention, then ask them to forward a VERY GOOD CV that you have prepared to their HR Director or Manager, explaining that you would like to re-join. It sometimes is better coming from a current (senior) employee than just as a cold drop.

Otherwise, find out the name of the hiring manager for each of the large groups you have worked in before and write them a personal letter, explaining your circumstances and how you would see your future if you returned.

Unfortunately if you burnt any bridges when you left, that will probably be a major barrier.  If you had to leave for family reasons, then of course this is worth pointing out.  A lot of employers on principle do not take back employees.

If you have performance documents from your previous employments, then enclose these with your covering letter and CV.

From time to time there are openings in some of the more remote resorts around Malaysia. If you check on the usual databases for the hotel industry, they should be listed. 

http://www.hospitalityonline.com/jobs/where/Malaysia