Moving to Jubail (need assistance)

I have accepted a job at a local university in Jubail and I would like to know the best compound to live and affordable. My salary is SR 8000 a month. I have a doctorate degree this seems a bit low I am not sure. Please help me, my husband and my child will be moving here with me. I need to be somewhere that will not be far from my place of employment. Jubail University. Please any assistance would be appreciated.

NW

what other facilities they are offering, I don't think this is a very gud salary you even can not afford a gud accommodation nor a good schooling for your kid. but 1st let me know the other facilities they are offering.

Yes NW, for an expat, doctorate degree, moving in with your family, living in jubail, this is I am sorry to say bull shit, even if you still have other allowance which seems like you did not have, please reconsider this offer, and bargain for better package.

The salary is very very low
Jubail is great city for families.

What is your citizenship?  That's the primary determinant of your salary.  Also, how many years of post-doctoral teaching experience do you have?

Serioiusly that very very low! kindly re-consider moving in.

Housing, and medical is included for SR 900 a month and school is covered once he is in grade one but my son is 2/1/2 so I will have to find preschool. I would like to know if it's better to take the housing allowance or choose their housing. My husband is a writer/journalist/web editor/photographer do you think it will be hard for him to find a job?
I am American and have been teaching college for 10 years but just received my doctorate in October 2013. I am an American citizen.
Which compound in Jubail is nice and affordable.

NW.

Again, the salary offered and allowance is way too low mam'. Please negotiate with them again.