New to Riyadh

Hi, Im new to Riyadh and want to meet some new people. Can anyone help?

Hi Welshguy,

Welcome to Expat.com in Saudi Arabia!

Did you have a chance to go through the latest discussions on the forum of Saudi Arabia?

You'll see that members here are very active! There are some meet ups being organized and there is also a discussion on what's up qua events in Riyadh!

Best of luck

Arlette

hi, no not looked yet, but i will do. what sort of meet ups?

Check out the discussions, let's say, of the last week or two and I'm sure you'll find interesting infos.

Hi Welshguy!  Welcome to Riyadh and welcome to our forum!

Welcome,

Where are you staying a the moment?

If it is near the Khozama hotel I can meet you for a coffee?

Well I guess I just need to put alot of effort into it and keep my eyes open :)

Hi Welshguy

Yakky Da. Ooooooooops.
It sounds right, but spelt wrong.
Welcome to the mysterious world of Expat.com. I hope that your settled into your new abode and have nailed everything down.
Really bad wind lately (no comments please).
It doesn't matter where you are staying. I can meet you anywhere, as long as I can find it. LOL.
Dave
ps. Is that North Welshguy or South Welshguy? People do not realise that there is a big difference.

Hi Welshguy,

Welcome to Saudi Arabia. Hopefully you get settled in soon. Drop a line when you have finished then maybe we can meet up.

Ciao

Welcome to Riyadh :)

Salman

Salman Omrani wrote:

Welcome to Riyadh :)

Salman

Salman, I must admit that you look quite younger in this pic of urs!

Welshguy,

Are you on a compound? If so which one? I see you like swimming, golf and rugby...me too.

Swimming at the british school on a Sunday night
Golf at Arizona
Rugby at Salwa on Mondays and Fridays...

There's too much to do in Riyadh.... :-)

Send me your email on a PM and I'll get in touch.

Nelson,