Let's try again - Hello from Joe

Well twice now I've tried to say hello and each time my post is deleted...

HELLO

I'm a Brit Citizen resident in Indonesia and a full time Author...now what's wrong with that?

Hi Joe,

Welcome on board to this site.
There is nothing wrong with your post to say Hello but as I remember you post (and maybe a copy/paste action) several times to promote your book.
And that is not allowed.

Hello, Joe.  Whad'ya know?  As Primadonna said, promoting books is not allowed.  For example, I would never mention that my books are still available and that people can buy their copies now.  Christmas is coming up.

Preemptive Note: the previous post was funnier before it was deleted.

Joe Writeson wrote:

Well twice now I've tried to say hello and each time my post is deleted...

HELLO

I'm a Brit Citizen resident in Indonesia and a full time Author...now what's wrong with that?

It would have been the ad.
Other than that, enjoy the forum; it's really good.

HaileyinHongKong wrote:

Hello, Joe.  Whad'ya know?  As Primadonna said, promoting books is not allowed.  For example, I would never mention that my books are still available and that people can buy their copies now.  Christmas is coming up.

I understand completely Hailey in Hong Kong and that you would never mention that your books are still available and that people can buy their copies now...and YES Christmas is coming up....

Joe Writeson wrote:
HaileyinHongKong wrote:

I understand completely Hailey in Hong Kong and that you would never mention that your books are still available and that people can buy their copies now...and YES Christmas is coming up....

I think she's suggesting a dash of subtlety should be added to your posts regarding the book.
However, being an American, subtle is a hammer on an egg to her.