Transport of a bulky parcel from UK (Scotland) to Malta

Hi guys, hope I can find some help here.

First of all congratulation to the admin and members for this interesting forum. I hope I can be considered as a valid member... I have been studying in Edinburgh for these 10 months and I still have the last 6 weeks. During this time I have accumulated loads of books and non-fragile personal items that will surely not fit in my luggage.

I was trying to find a recommended company which can collect my stuff of about 25kg, supply a box, and deliver it by ship (Freight) to Malta. It's not urgent so I can wait for its delivery.

Any suggestions please

Thanks
Steve

Not sure about "supply a box" but the post office, parcelforce, UPS all deliver to Malta. However to get  a quote you will need weight and box size.

Terry

I checked with parcel post (via website) and they can offer airmail up to 5kg at a rather expensive bill. I was hoping to send the items in a box by freight to save money. Courier is too expensive and it's not urgent matter. What options are there ???

Parcelforce international gave me a quote of £80 plus when I put in your 25kg (but had to guess the size).
Other than that try contacting a freight handling agency (yellow pages) for a quote.

Terry

If you look in  https://www.expat.com/en/business/europe/malta/
at the bottom there is a place to get a quote.

expatboxes.com on info@expatboxescom will give you a door to door price and deliver every couple of months to Malta on as regular basis.

80Pound for 20-25kg sounds very good. I went in parcelpost website and the GlobeValue prices are very reasonable. I really think that I could not find better in UK. I will inform you how it develops for future users in my same situation.

Best wishes
Steve