Operate a small charter fishing

Good Day,

I'm new to the blog and have some questions about Salinas living.
My plan is to retire from the printing business,move to Salinas and operate a small charter fishing
and Scuba diving business. I'm not wanting to work at it full time, just enough to have fun
and not have it turn into a job.
  Does Salinas have enough of a tourist base to support fishing and scuba charters?
Does anyone know where I could find info on these types of opportunities.

Thanks,

Jim

Hello there,

If you want to start a small business contact Manta sos guide google it and ask them for a piece of advise, I know there is a place its called Puerto Lopez and they do that kind of activities, they are actually well known by whale watching tours

Take care

Hey Jim,

I'd be interested in knowing what you find out.  I'm interested in doing the very same thing.  I'm retiring from the USAF next July.

Thanks,
Ray

Are you bringing to Ecuador your own boat or do yo need to buy one here?

Cheers

For me it would depend on purchasing cost in Ecuador.  If too expensive (much more than the US) I would buy one on the pacific or Gulf Coast. Or I could just be Jim's first mate. :D 

Thanks,
Ray

Hola Jim, soy profesor de turismo en España
Se me hace extraño, pero desde aquí hay gran interés en el desarrollo de este sector en tu país de origen, sin embargo me da la impresión que la costa del pacífico sigue siendo desconocida para negocios de este tipo. ¿puedes darme tu impresión?
salu2

Salias already has several sport fishing and diving charter boat operators. And there are PLENTY of tourists who go to Salinas. You can find more information about Salinas and charter operators here:

Charter Boat Operators in Ecuador

Cheers

Hi PedroSR,

Please can you post in English on the Anglophone forum, so that other members can read an participate. :)

Thank you,

David.

Chuckee,