Working in milan!

hey im krishna frm india!!!! im thinking of coming to milan next year and work there for a couple of yrs and then do my pg there! is it a gud idea?? i am an ac milan fan too and i like sports, travelling and partying!! i am currently doing my bachelor of commerce degree! pls help me wid some positive feedback! cheers :)!

Hello krishna,

welcome to Expat.com! :)

can someone gimme a reply?

:up:

Hope you'll get some replies soon. ;)

Aurélie

haha yeah !!

Do you have questions staind?:/

i jus want to knw if its a gud thing to work and then study in milan!

Hi Krishna

It would be an idea if you spoke Italian?? and had a job offer already. I will refrain from saying if it is a good idea or not! :-) as people have different experiences with living in Milan. It's not a place that you meet people very easily and or make friends. Even for Italians from other parts of Italy moving there. I know a few and they struggle a bit with that. At the moment the economic situation in Italy is not that great and even Italians are finding it hard to find employment. So with the language barrier it would be even more difficult.

Hope that helps! :-)

Ciao

Hy friend ,milan its not a good place to be worckin maybe studing.True that italyans specially milan side are not so friendly ,but that dosen t mean you have to give up,with the language the most speak english and then italian its not a hard language may be for you but all depend. if you are lucky you may find a job and then study. If you really wont to came here then you must now that the rent in milan are very high at least have somme good amount of money for the first year to maintain your self then you will see .Keep in touch i will let you now about other things later .GOOD LUCK better place to study england

krishna93 wrote: