Help needed for Iqama Transfer

Dear All,

I need help in transferring my Iqama, I have been working in Saudia since 2009 with the same company, they employed me from Pakistan. My profession on iqama is computer programmer. Now, the financial position of the company is not good, for survival they are planing to remove some employees, in this situation they asked me to look for another job. My Iqama is going to expire on 6th of April 2013. In this situation I am desperately looking for another job and hope I will find one in the given time period, but , in worst case scenario I am looking for a sponsor for my Iqama transfer. I need contact of any sponsor who can help me in this situation.

Regards,

Hello sqazi1972 & welcome to Expat.com!

Hope that other members will help you soon.;)

Harmonie.

No responses so far .....:cool:

It seems that I have asked a difficult query...:rolleyes:

:up:

@ sqazi1972 its a difficult query due to no one here can help you to find a sponsor, take your time on your own basis and search a sponsor.

wilson_derry wrote:

@ sqazi1972 its a difficult query due to no one here can help you to find a sponsor, take your time on your own basis and search a sponsor.

Wilson is SO right.  If it were that easy to find a sponsor, why would there be HR depts., recruiters, etc.?

Good luck, though (you might want to try bayt.com as well as some of the other big recruiters).

Oh, one thing I did notice:  you say the profession on your iqama is computer programmer.  Is that *really* your profession?

Welcome Sqazi1972 to EB, check out this website I have been looking for a part time job as secretary but most of them needed a release but if you got a chance to work with them for at least 2 months maybe they can have you permanently.....good luck.

http://www.expatriates.com/classifieds/jed/jobs/ Inshallah this can help you :)